Sberbank held Supervisory board meeting

Mar 17, 2016

March 17 2016, Moscow – Sberbank announces the results of the Supervisory Board meeting.

The Supervisory Board has set May 27th 2016 as the date of the annual general shareholders’ meeting of Sberbank on the results of 2015; set April 14th 2016 as the date for determining the list of individuals entitled to take part in the meeting. The event will be held in the format of the shareholders’ joint presence at Sberbank’s conference hall located at 19 Vavilova st., Moscow. The meeting will begin at 10.00AM, persons participating in the meeting are invited to register at 8.00AM (Moscow time).

Below is the agenda concluded by the Supervisory Board:

  1. Approval of the annual report.
  2. Approval of the annual accounting (financial) statement.
  3. Distribution of profit and dividends payment for 2015.
  4. Appointment of an audit organization.
  5. Election of Supervisory Board members.
  6. Election of Audit committee members.
  7. Amendments to the Charter.
  8. Approval of related-party transactions.
  9. Approval of base remuneration amount applicable to members of the Supervisory Board.

The Supervisory Board included the following nominees, suggested by Sberbank’s shareholders, in the voting list to the Supervisory Board to be elected at the Annual General Shareholders Meeting on the results of 2015:

Esko T. Aho - Executive Chairman of the Board at East Office of Finnish Industries;

Martin G. Gilman – Rectors’ adviser at the National Research University Higher School of Economics;

Herman O. Gref - CEO, Chairman of the Executive Board of Sberbank;

Ivanova Y. Nadezhda - Deputy Governor of the Bank of Russia, Director of General Economic Department;

Sergey M. Ignatiev - Adviser to the Governor of the Bank of Russia;

Alexei L. Kudrin - Dean of the Faculty of Liberal Arts and Sciences in St. Petersburg State University;

Georgi I. Luntovsky - First Deputy Governor of the Bank of Russia;

Vladimir A. Mau - Rector of the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration;

Gennady G. Melikian – honored economist of the Russian Federation;

Alessandro Profumo - Chairman, Аppeal Strategy&Finance S.r.l. (Italy);

Sergei G. Sinelnikov-Murylev - Rector of the Russian Foreign Trade Academy of the Ministry for Economic Development of the Russian Federation;

Anton G. Siluanov - Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation;

Dmitry D. Tulin - First Deputy Governor, Central Bank of the Russian Federation;

Nadia Wells - Investment and Corporate Governance Consultant;

Sergei A. Shvetsov - First Deputy Governor, Central Bank of the Russian Federation.

The Supervisory board has also included the nominees, suggested by Sberbank’s shareholders and the Supervisory board, into the list of nominees to be elected to the Audit committee at the annual general shareholders’ meeting.


# # #

Alexander Baziyan
Press office  
Tel. +7(495) 957 5721


Sberbank is Russia’s largest bank and a leading global financial institution. Sberbank holds almost one third of aggregate Russian banking sector assets, it is the key lender to the national economy and the biggest deposit taker in Russia. The Central Bank of the Russian Federation is the founder and principal shareholder of Sberbank owning 50% of the Bank's authorized capital plus one voting share, with the remaining 50% held by domestic and international investors. Sberbank has more than 135 million individual customers and more than 1 million corporate clients in 22 countries. Sberbank has the largest distribution network in Russia with almost 17,000 branches, and its international operations include UK, US, CIS, Central and Eastern Europe, Turkey and other countries.

The Bank holds the general banking license No.1481 issued by the Bank of Russia. Official websites of the Bank: (Sberbank Group website),