Esko Tapani Aho

Independent Director
Member of the Strategic Planning and Sustainable Development Committee,
Member of the Risk Management Committee

Year of birth: 1954.

First elected to the Supervisory Board of the Bank in 2016.
Years of election to the Supervisory Board: 2016–2020.
Has no equity interest in the share capital of SberBank.
Has no kinship with other persons who are members
of management bodies and bodies supervising SberBank’s financial and business operations. 


2019–present — Senior Adviser, East Office of Finnish Industries.

2018–2020 — Chairman of the Board of Directors, Adven oy.

2013–2019 — Executive Chairman of the Board, East Office of Finnish Industries.

2018–present — Chairman of the Board of Directors, Adven.

2009–2012 — Vice-President, Member of the Executive Board, Nokia Corporation.

2004–2008 — President of the Finnish Innovation Fund Sitra.

1991–1995 — Prime Minister of Finland.

1990–2002 — Chairman of the Centre Party.

1983–2003 — Member of Parliament of Finland.


1980 — University of Helsinki (Finland)
Qualification: Master's degree in social sciences
​Major and/or specialization: Political History